Attractions

Aside from taking in the spectacular scenery of western Massachusetts and southern Vermont and New Hampshire, Inn guests will find much to do. Antique buffs will be amazed at the number of nearby shops and variety of merchandise. Vintage architecture enthusiasts will find charming villages with extensive 18th and 19th century buildings only minutes away. The sites below offer visitors additional activities:

Kringle Candle Company, 220 South St., Bernardston. ( www.kringlecandle.com )
A green-friendly factory and store featuring handcrafted candles.

Magic Wings Butterfly Conservatory & Gardens, South Deerfield ( www.magicwings.com )
The 8,000 square foot conservatory is home to nearly 4,000 free flying butterflies from all over the world.

Yankee Candle Company, South Deerfield ( www.yankeecandle.com )
World's largest candle store and holiday wonderland.

Six Flags New England, Agawam ( www.sixflags.com )
New England's largest theme park with newly expanded Hurricane Harbor Water Park.

Historic Deerfield, Deerfield ( www.historicdeerfield.com )
18th and 19th century houses feature objects made or used in America, 1650-1850

Shelburne Falls, Shelburne Falls ( http://www.shelburnefalls.com )
A unique mountain village with a diverse offering. Home to many local artisans with studio shops and the well-known attractions of The Glacial Pothole and the Bridge of Flowers

Zoar Outdoor, Charlemont ( www.zoaroutdoor.com )
Whitewater rafting, canoeing, kayaking, honking, rock climbing, and zip lining in the Deerfield River Valley and beyond.

Berkshire East Ski Resort ( www.berkshireeast.com )
Near Charlemont, 18 miles from Bernardston. Offers a thrilling zip-line canopy tour in the summers.

Mount Snow Resort, West Dover, VT 45-60 minutes NW of Bernardston ( www.mountsnow.com )
A snow resort like no other.

Northfield Mountain Recreation Center, Northfield
( www.firstlightpower.com/northfield )
Hiking trails for summer use with cross country skiing and snow shoeing in the winter

Nights
Adults:
Kids:




Bernardston Forecast

H: 50 - L 26
Mar 20
Chance Rain: 0%
Increasing Clouds

H: 47 - L 35
Mar 21
Chance Rain: 17%
Rain Showers
Definitely light rain showers and patchy fog.

H: 45 - L 27
Mar 22
Chance Rain: 57%
Rain Showers Likely
Likely light rain showers.

H: 40 - L 25
Mar 23
Chance Rain: 95%
Chance Snow Showers
Chance light snow showers.

H: 52 - L 33
Mar 24
Chance Rain: 56%
Chance Rain Showers
Chance light rain showers.

H: 47 - L 19
Mar 25
Chance Rain: 58%
Chance Rain/Snow
Chance light rain showers and chance light snow showers.

H/L: 39
Mar 26
Chance Rain: 26%
Partly Sunny
W
R
F
S
S
M
T

Home  |   Specials  |   Rooms  |   Photos  |   Attractions  |   Contact  |   Golf